Individuals working hard get paid less in comparison to highly qualified in companies. Do you agree?

strength demanding jobs and salaries

There is a view that the individuals who have physically demanding jobs are paid less in contrast to the highly skilled ones in companies. However, I agree with this statement to certains extent as there are number of workers with strength demanding jobs and lucrative salaries.

To begin with, physically demanding jobs, such as construction and farm labourers are not required to hold any qualification and skillset to work. This is the main reason why they are usually less paid in contrast to the jobs in coorporate enviroment where you are required to have education credentials and the skillset. This is important because most of the individuals working in companies have spent significant amount of their time and money in gaining education and experience. Conversely, one can start working as a labourer or cleaner in factory without any education and skills.

However, there are also numerous strength demanding jobs that have lucrative salaries as compared to their counterpart working in offices. For instance, mechanical engineers and carpenters spend most of their time in workshops running around working without any rest and get paid highly as compared to a general designer in the same firm. Furthermore, these jobs also require competent workforce in order to excel in their work due to required precision. Argument goes that most of the physicaly demanding jobs in top companies, such as Rolls Royce are paid more than the administration jobs.

To recapitulate, although most of the physically demanding jobs require no skills and education, therefore, are paid less than the highly skilled office jobs, I believe this is not universaly true as there are many physically demanding jobs that have lucrative salaries.