Indonesia marks Independence Day by sinking illegal ships

Here is my summary from The Jakarta Post's article.

Please give me some critics and suggestions to train my skill on writing. Thanks!

Source: thejakartapost.com/news/2016/08/17/indonesia-marks-independence-day-by-sinking-illegal-ships-.html

How to celebrate Indonesia Independence Day? Susi Pudjiastuti has an answer!

Pudjiastuti, the Maritime and Fisheries Minister in the government of President "Jokowi", has sunk over than 200 illegal fishing boat since 2014 which meant to show our control in our vast archipelago. Unlike previous occasions which were broadcasted live, government will sink the vessels in "less sensational way" unrelatedly in its effort against illegal fishing. At such national celebration, she arranged the submergence in several places as Ranai, Batam, Tarempa, Kalimantan, Maluku, and Sorong in West Papua to thrust not only as artificial reefs, but also a powerful message to diminish the illegal fishing. The first scheme was to sink precisely 71 boats from Vietnam, Malaysia, and China, which same as the anniversary of national independence. Nevertheless, there were eight vessels that scuttled earlier on Monday in eastern ports. Another six were planned to be sunk in Pangandaran, southern coast of West java, therefore US and Norwergia will contribute to construct a museum of illegal fishing there.