[ESSAY]: INDUSTRIALIZED NATIONS AND THE DUTY FOR GLOBAL WARMING. AGREE OR NOT ?

Topic: Rich industrialised nations are responsible for global warming so it is their duty to find a remedy. Do you agree?

There is no doubt that the global warming is currently a burning issue affecting adversely all nations in the world. It is said that the underlying causes of this problem are mainly addressed to the rich industrialized nations whose assumed responsibility is to seek to remedy. However, it leads to a debate of whether this onerous duty should be solely handled by a particular group of country or it is discharged by a whole world. In my perspective, it would probably be every country that must fulfill such fundamental responsibility.

First and foremost, it is inevitable that this global issue results in rapid deterioration due to the industrial countries' excessive reliance on fossil fuels. The emission of carbon dioxide is concerned in the climate change, which is mainly generated from pollution-spewing factories of those nations exploiting fossil fuels as a valuable source. Taking China as an example, in 2008, it accounted for 23.5% of world's CO2 emission, whereby Chinese industry-based economy may not be prevented from consuming fossil fuels. Nevertheless, not only do the rich industrialized countries have to bear the forward consequences, but also other nations will soon face the results

On the other hand, the responsibility should be shared between the countries due to their distinct uses of national resources . There are underdeveloped countries, developing countries and developed countries. Typically, underdeveloped and developing ones are unlikely to afford modern technology and have proper methodologies to create high-quality manufacturing infrastructure, resulting in the over-controlled emission of greenhouse gases affecting the climate. On the contrary, the developed countries or rich industrialized nations are currently using energy substitute to avoid letting the polluting gases into the atmosphere, but the consumption of fossil fuels is still remained.

To sum up, in my view, the world should be in charge of finding a remedy towards this issue rather than solely a group of country bearing this significant duty.