Today, inevitably the number of people committing crime is rising. What could be done to stop it?

Each year, the crime rate increases. What are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity.

Today, inevitably the number of people committing crime is rising. Violence has diverse types and each of them has different actions to deal with. However, looking at the big picture there are main driving forces behind some crimes. The factors lead to violence as well as the possible solutions to remedy this detrimental issue will be discussed in the following paragraphs.

Offences could be caused by several precursors. Concerning the root of crimes there are three indicators which leads to criminal growth. The first and foremost is some people in the parts of the community have low education. A survey of prisoners in state prisons in the late 1990 showed that the vast majority of the inmates never experience higher education even nearly 80% of them did not graduate from junior high schools. Due to their poor educational backgrounds, they worked mostly in low-income jobs and much times of their life are occupied with unemployment. This incapability resulted in poverty. Many violators commit crime in order to meet their basic needs to survive life. Since they lack of money, without thinking twice about the ramifications of their damaging actions, they are highly likely to break the rule.

In regard with the prevention of this problem, some measurements should be undertaken. The government hold the biggest role towards this establishment. Most importantly, government have to provide low-cost education by making it free for the poor people and subsidizing it for the low-income and middle-income its citizens. Education instils people with knowledge of wisdom and social environment caring so that they are generally well-adjusted in relating to others and are far less likely to commit crimes. Moreover, better education offers them with better jobs which can hand them sufficient money to fulfil their daily necessities. Regarding this, government should open more employment in order to absorb the human resources. As a result, they poor people will be declined as well as the phenomena of people committing the crime due to poverty.

To sum up, if the crime is seen in the favour of its genesis, inadequate education, unemployment as well as poverty seems to be the main reason of the problems. What needs to be focusing on is the actions from government that should be performed, include providing education and more job opportunities.