Essay about the influence of advertising on small children

dangerous advertisement

In today's fast-developed world, advertising has become one of the most effective methods to promote a new products.However some companies tend to advertise related to small children and some people think that it's unethical. From my point of view, I totally agree with the statement due to negative effects on the children's mental and physical health.

First of all, a lot of items need children customer. They will be bankrupted because of them. For instance, chocolate and fast food industries depend greatly on teenager and teen because they sometimes don't have enough time to eat full breakfast in the morning,..Therefore, fast food is a good choice.

Secondly,while companies gain profit, children have to bear the losses. Why? Because they are too young to distinguish advertising whether it's good or bad. They just see an advertisement that has a funny poster suitable for their age, then they will be convinced that they really need to buy and ask for money from their parents. This only costs you more money.

Lastly, probably the most sophisticated marketing for children is the exchange forward they can have after doing something. However, the gifts are often old-fashioned or expired. Children can turn into a sale promoters.

In conclusion, the acts of advertising can be beneficial in some aspects but it still has some disadvantages that should correct.Parent also should take responsibility in taking care of children from dangerous advertisement