Essay about the influence of Education on eating habbit

Healthy food education, is it necessary?

Scientists agree that people are damaging their health by eating too much junk food. Some people think that the answer to this problem is to educate people. Others think education will not work. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed that people are suffering from loads of health-related issues because of excessive consumption of unhealthy food. Some people hold the thought that education should take responsibility for this phenomenon while others have little faith in this solution. This essay contends that education is such an applicable solution, and it will discuss both points of view.

On the one hand, educating people and raising their awareness towards the hazard of unwholesome food are believed to yield some auspicious outcomes. Firstly, general education can provide people with adequate knowledge of nutrition and food safety. As a result, people would have the competence to distinguish between domestic commodities and junk food which contain lots of detrimental substances. Secondly, knowledge of health-related issues seems beneficial to encourage healthy habits. People would have a nourishing diet if they have opportunities to take part in some extracurricular activities like cooking with healthy ingredients.

On the other hand, it is suspicious that health education is not a one-size-fits-all solution because of the following reasons. To begin with, nobody can deny that junk food has its own good characteristics. For instance, hamburgers or pizzas are considered the best choices for their convenience and delicious tastes while it seems to be time-consuming to prepare for a proper nutritious meal. In addition, some people who experience financial difficulties find it difficult to afford a three-course meal; therefore, they eat junk food on a daily basis despite being aware of its potential consequences.

In conclusion, there are many different opinions about whether education could help to reduce people's consumption of fast food. In my opinion, I do believe that education can be a worthwhile measure with careful consideration of other impediments.