[TOEFL] For me the influence of my friends was more highlighted than impact of the school

[TOEFL] students influenced by teacher or by friends?

Can anyone please evaluate me and estimate my grade on the TOEFL exam? Thank you

School is a place where a student spends a large part of his time here. However in the school there are two group of people he has contact with: the teachers and the students. In order to decide whether the teachers or the friends have more influence on child, we should go over our school days memories. For me the influence of my friends was more highlighted.

In most of the schools there is a formal relation between a student and his teacher. The teachers would prefer to spend the class time to work on the academic issues rather than making friendly relation with each student. Thus his friends are the one who he spends his free time to discuss his daily events and interests to find some in common aspects with each other. Unconsciously he would try to look alike his friend and this is the influence that I mentioned. Take me as an example. I had a friend in high school, named Mary. We were so much close friends that when we get home from school, we spent nearly an hour to talk on phone. Although my mother did not support my friendship with her, but she had such a large influence on me that I did not admit my mother's idea. Little by little my manners were changed. I changed into a lazy, anxious child and I always disobeyed my parents, exactly the manners that Maria showed towards her parents.

In addition, for a child in a friendly environment like a classroom, if he does not treat the same as his friends, he would find himself lonely. Usually children think that if they do not act like their classmates, they would isolate him, and this fear of loneliness would force them to accept many things that they do not admit inside their heart. Consider a group of students who want to play a joke on their teacher. If one of the group members decides to tell on them, they would find him disloyal and would not let him to be a member of their group any more. So in order to socialize in this small society, named class room, the students would try to adapt themselves with other classmates. This is another feature of the influence that friends can have on each other

In conclusion, the influence of friends on the child's behavior is much more than the teachers. Maybe to prevent the harmful effects that child's friends would have on his behavior it is said to parents that "try to be your children's best friend".