Living in a media-rich society. Essay about the influence of the media on our lives.

IELTS WRITING TASK 2

It is becoming more and more difficult to escape the influence of the media on our lives.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living in a media-rich society.

In the era of technology, it is a fact that people have difficulty avoiding the impact of social networking sites. This essay will analyze both the benefits and drawbacks influences of using multimedia.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why becoming a netizen is beneficial. Firstly, it's pretty helpful for people to get online conservation in any nation owing to significant contributions to our lives, especially in the Covid-19 pandemic. In Vietnam, for instance, online learning makes pupils find it easier to gain knowledge than try to understand schoolbooks by themselves in pandemic times. Secondly, it can't be denied that people could effortlessly get considerable information from the media, which provides an enormous amount of information sources worldwide so that users could consume that information. To illustrate, we would be known the number of confirmed deaths and infected people from Covid-19.

On the other hand, there are a number of disadvantages of immersing in social media that people should take into consideration. The principal one is that the media has a negative impact on a child's growth, wherein, adolescents are more likely to be victims of cyber molestation than adults due to the early approach. For example, thousands of U.S. Internet users have personally experienced abuse leading to psychological diseases. In addition, people may be fond of watching movies or programs all the time and do not spend their time on outdoor activities, which can be the main cause of diseases in the future.

In conclusion, those disadvantages just controlled thoroughly, I believe that living in a media-rich society is a worthy advantage of modern life. However, we should make use of mass media reasonably to balance the cons and pros of this.