The influence of popular music on young people?

We all listen to music but our younger generation is so easily influenced. I am convinced that popular music can have a positive or negative affect on young people. Because there is so many different types of music, it can influence them in many ways. Fore sum it can be good, yet for many others it is not.

Young people can express themselves through music by singing or dancing. It gives them a chance be who they want and speak their mind. Music can inspire young people to pick up an instrument and learn how to use it. It gives them a chance to meet others to share their same interests and have fun. Dancing is a form of exercise it keeps you healthy and fit. By dancing you burn calories, loose weight and reduces tension in your muscles.

On the other hand, music can be loud and considered a distraction. By listening to loud music, you are unable to here any thing else around you. There could be an emergency and you wouldn't even know. Some people use music as a temporary escape, instead of dealing with their problems. Some music can also send a bad message and be violent.

Although music is entertaining, exciting and motivating. In many ways music can help us relax and unwind after a bad day. Even on a good day it can put your mind at ease, make you feel happy and calm. Music takes you to your own world and makes you feel good.

In conclusion popular music influences young people for the better and some for the worst.music is entertaining and young people can express themselves through it. You can stay fit by dancing or just relax to some soothing sounds. If they listen to the right music it can be positive. However some times music sends a bad message and can be violent. Not all music is bad, sometimes its the only way fore some to express their emotions and to be heard.