Information technology changes the way how people work today

Information technology enables many people to do their work outside their workplace (e.g. at home, when travelling, etc). Do the benefits of this mobility outweigh the disadvantages?

Information technology improves people's activities in all parts of the world. In most cases, this change leads plenty of individuals to finish their works in workplace from their home or while travelling. As such, I personally believe that advanced technology ensures some people to be more flexible and enjoyable working although being unhealthy lifestyle is considerable challenge for lots of persons.

First of all, people become more flexible to conduct their jobs at home. To illustrate, a virtual learning provides more comfortable learning for some scholars at university than a traditional classroom in which lecturers can explain their materials of subjects outside campus such as lecturers' home. Not only this, it is also a viable solution to teach students who prefer not attended at class of lecturers whilst students are able to report their research by email. As a result, because of technology persons now have many alternative ways to do any activity well.

In addition, modern technology enables some individuals to have enjoyable jobs. Result reveals that, today, more and more persons establish online shopping as their main work. The principal reason of this is because they can serve their consumers from wherever and whenever they want. As a consequence, surprisingly, only by staying at home many people have a good job and take high income.

Having said that, opponents of such this opinion argued that modern technology leads people to have sedentary lifestyle. For instance, many individuals now spend length of their times just sitting in front of computer to browse the internet or using their smart phones from day to day. Consequently, some suffer the rare disease from their habits which are poor exercise throughout the whole period of their life.

The aforementioned evidence reveals that although sophisticated technology bring negative impacts for people but it will not outshine the advantages of mobility due to modern information technology. Therefore, I would suggest that people should maximize technology resources to make better life.