Information technology is giving people a variety of new paths to experience the daily life

Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities.

To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

Please see my answer below and help me to improve it:

In the recent decades, it is an undeniable truth that information technology is giving people a variety of new paths to experience our daily life and deeply intervening in humans' universal sectors, such as houseworks, entertainments and occupation. Despite certain drawbacks, there are plenty of beneficial applications of this modern technique.

Apparently, if people overuse this high technology, they will be struggling with harmful effects. Firstly, humans are slowly obsessed with virtual friendships and consequently leave behind their real interactions. For instance, in some families, most of the time in a day adults and children contact each other through the internet, gradually lose the relationship between family members. Secondly, the advanced technology is making humans become weaker. By sitting a long time in front of a computer's screen,residents take high risks to get health problems, including spinal diseases and eye disorders.

In contrast, information technology brings better methods to people for resolving their daily demands. In the home field, the technology supports parents to keep updated about their children's status and provide more exact decisions on time. These days, an increasing number of residents, especially the rural population, is able to access TV programmes and entertainment shows. On the top of that, this technology itself set up the only way to maintain educational activities in the form of online learning when social distancing is imposed during global pandemic. Furthermore, there is no denying on the fact that with the advent of technology, international industry and business are boosted up. Nowadays, with just a few clicks, workers, owners, entrepreneurs could find out the best solutions for their particular problems regardless of distances or time lags, so they will get better approaches in their career.

To sum up, although there are certain negative aspects of the information technology, its benefits definitely outweigh its disadvantages. For greater applications, the technology should be carefully controlled and used sensibly.