Information war in my motherland, Ukraine. Small essay about mass media (302 words)

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement:We need to have different sources of news and information to know which one is the real or who is telling the truth.

This is my essay for TOEFL exam. My English is not so good, so I will be very grateful for all comments.

Essay:

It is undeniable fact that information is very powerful thing, which can connect hearts and ignite wars,it is also a major tool of world ruling. Thus getting right information is very crucial.

We live in the century of exploded information, where almost everyone has an access to different sources all over the world: we have newspapers, magazines ,radio, TV and the most important - the Internet. Unfortunately all this variety sometimes can lead to undesirable result, as information war, as it is now happening in my motherland, Ukraine. If you read everyday's news you may know that there is a big tension between Russia and Ukraine, and two countries' common citizents believe in their own truth. All Russian information resources are broadcasting a story that Russia is a neutral party in a conflict and Ukrainian politicians play a hard game, Ukrainian media ,in it's turn, exposed Russian "evil" actions. Citizens suppressed by this media information started getting on one of two sides.

My point is that it is very difficult task to tell the truth from lie, specifically nowadays.All the information which we see, hear, belongs to someone, who has rights to change the truth before posting it; media is gatekeeper who filter everything before it go public.

Make no bones it is easy to believe in lies. There is one Chinese proverb saying "Three men make a tiger", it means that if three people tell you the same lie you will finally believe that it is the common truth, moreover your imagination and physiological nature will help you to "see" unexisted tiger.

In the end I want to say: keep your eyes open but before making any conclusions listen to your heart. A tremendous amount of information often does not reveal the real situation but just confuse the receiver and take him away from the reliable sources.