Inner city traffic congestion is still a serious problem in many cities. IELTS writing task 2.

Inner city traffic congestion is still a serious problem in many cities. Much of this congestion is caused by there being simply too many cars on our roads. What could be done to encourage people not to use their cars?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

solution for the traffic congestion problem

Development in automobile industries are very popular nowadays in many countries, this led to traffic congestion issue that impact the pollution and many other factors eventually. The bright side of this surveys is it is not alone in facing the problem, in other countries in the region are also facing the same predicament. There are several measures which could be taken to reduce the current trends.

There are many measures to tackle the following and reduce the current impact. Firstly, more development public transport that possible long term implication are and measures that need to emphasize on this. In addition such as increase more frequency hours for public transport, shorten the waiting time, development more option lines. This actions has to be address quickly and decisively in order to reduce the impact of congestion on the road.

Secondly, government should provides more discount and rebate while traveling on public transport. For example, minimum of 10% discount when travelling more than few kilometers per day. This helps to reduce the dependency on cars which to be improving gradually not remained prone declines. Furthermore, government should take responsibilities to encourage the people in sharing cars. This action should be discerning enough to tell between pros and corns and lead them to a better environment circumstances.

Furthermore, advertisement also lead a majority influences to people which lead to a better communication ways in telling them regarding the problem. Normally, younger generation was likely the majority trend to be related to this issue. For example, the development in automobile which targets them in many attractive bonus when they purchase the vehicle that readily affordable for their personal gratification. This issue will increase the buying percentage in cars therefore causes congestion on the road where they didn't realize it. Therefore, certain actions have to be taken to this group and develop a new plans to address the commitments.

In conclusion, every option has its advantages and disadvantages on it, we need to look at the future and study it in order for us to make the right decision that suits the current situation. However, for these changes does not lead to a negative ways if certain and measures are taken.