There are many instances nowadays where younger individuals are becoming increasingly popular

Some people become famous at young age.

Is it good thing or bad thing?

In present generations, there are many instances where younger individuals are becoming increasingly popular.

Some people think that the situation is advantageous, whereas other have a contradictory opinion. I opine with the latter group and believe it is disadvantageous owing to its drawbacks such as sacrificing precious childhood, education and getting addicted to luxurious lifestyles.

First of all, childhood is considered as a bliss in an individual life. A child that becomes famous at an early age is most likely to lose his bond and association with family and friends as public eye becomes more demanding and critical. In other words, a success child would not has an opportunity to take care of himself and to spent quality time with parents and acquaintances which indirectly effect his early age. If we take an example of a famous cricketer Sachin Tendulkar from India, he became a famous sportsperson at early twenties whereas he could not even finish his secondary education and does not have a single childhood friend.

Secondly, with accretion of money and fame at an early age people get habituated to lavish lifestyle. Therefore, the person becomes stubborn and proud, disrespecting elders and other members of society. He can stay without a person but can not live without fame, money and gadgets. This in turn means the individual became insensitive to social life by disregarding moral values. A recent research by psychiatrists mentioned that younger adult with fame, prefer to step on traditions and cultures and get swayed away by western culture particularly an addiction to alcohol and narcotics to kill loneliness.

To conclude, although becoming famous at younger age is beneficial, the adverse effects outweigh the beneficial effects. The negative effects include eliminating early ages for success and getting attached to materialistic life. This strengthen my belief towards drawbacks of becoming successful early.