Writing task 2; Which institution should be responsible for solving the housing shortage?

Writing task 2 (housing shortage)

Some people believe that only government move can deal with housing shortage in some specific areas. In my view, I'm totally agree with this statement because every economic decision or rule that government made can affect the housing price standard and also housing shortage.

First of all, I believe that if government make a rule to limit the rate of birth, there is enough supply for the resident to own the house. In 2022, the world's population has reached over 7 billion people, when the population increase rapidly, it means a high demand of housing appears, but the supply is not enough for them. So the government should make a rule for their country to remain the population. For example, every family should only have a kid to control the daily bill and, it is enough housing supply for them to own.

Secondly, government can use the tax that the people pay through the daily bill to build the public house. In the modern world, everything has been taxed on, and it is a big amount of money just in a period of time so the government can spend that money to construct the public house. For instance, if people just pay 50 dollars for the tax and the country's population is 300 million it will be 15 billion dollars just to build the public house and government will sale it with the cheaper price for their resident.

In conclusion, I strongly agree that just government can solve the housing shortage because they can make the rule to limit the rate of birth and also build the public house by using the tax money.