Integrating countries into solving environmental problems or fixing it each one separately

Environmental problems

Topic: Some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, issues related to environment have grabbed many people's attentions. While some people believe there will be more efficient if countries integrate into solving this problem, others think that each country is more likely to find its own causes and apply appropriate measures. To my way of thinking, I realize that it will be better to solve environmental problems on both global and national scale.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that it will be necessary for all of countries to explore their own methods reducing negative effects on our surroundings for various reasons. Firstly, each country currently has been facing its own environmental issues which may be different from others. Therefore, it is probably more convenient if countries, in a way, search for their own causes thus implementing some policies to alleviate certain problems. To some extent, dealing with detrimental impacts on environment independently, more or less, helps governmental offices manage and control more easily. Hence, the government can also contribute to spread a plenty of campaigns about environmental protection.

On the other hand, there is mounting evidence that solving problems about environment on global scale possibly brings more merits for countries. In our fast-changing world, there are many developed nations launching programs to stimulate interest in keeping the environment from harm as leaders. As a consequence of those campaigns, others probably follow and learn more about numerous methods to apply for their own countries. Furthermore, co-operation among many countries around the world may trigger to internationally environmental workshops. Those seminars focusing on young generations have been giving them more chance to enhance their abilities and be aware of global concerns thus gradually creating a strong network of handling environmental problems.

In conclusion, based on what I have analyzed, I believe that countries all over the world should have a hand in preventing as well as protecting the environment.