Is intelligence influenced by nature or learning?

It is often debated whether intelligence is significantly influenced by a person's learning process or their genes. Some people think that intelligence is gifted to individuals while others argued that it is developed and formed through any variation ways. In my opinion, intelligence is a product of nurture as well as nature.

There is a common assumption among people that some individuals are born to be a genius because they believe that human's body is constructed according to instructions received from the genes that it has inherited from the parents. It would seem reasonable that superior genes would provide a child with superior intelligence capacity. In fact, researchers have discovered that parents with high IQ's tend to have children with high IQ's while parents with low IQ's tend to have children with low IQ's. Dr. Beben Benyamin from University of Queensland said childhood intelligence is heritable. Up to 40% of a child's intelligence is passed down from the parents. Therefore, it is possibly true that genes may affect individual's intelligence.

However, I strongly ensure that intelligence is not gifted since it can be developed throughout life by several ways. First, it can be expanded by improving individuals' verbal knowledge involves reading, writing, speaking, and conversing. They can exercise it through learning a new language, reading interesting books, playing word games, listening to recordings, and participating in conversation and discussions. Moreover, people can also increase their brainpower level by gaining social intelligence as it involves an understanding of how to communicate with, and understand other people, and how to work collaboratively. For instance, they can develop it through cooperative games, group projects, and discussion. In addition, as Daniel Goleman explains in his book "Emotional Intelligence: Why It Can Matter More Than IQ", they can develop it through learning emotions and thoughts such as participating in independent projects, journal-writing, and also quiet reflection.

In conclusion, although some people think that intelligence is a nature. I believe that it is not only determined by nature but also by learning and practicing several knowledge and habits.