International air travel has a negative impact upon the environment and should be restricted

air travelling influence on earth

Some people argue that international air travel should be prohibited due to negative impacts on the environment. However, my view is that such claim cannot stand strong because advantages of international travelling by air are outweighing its disadvantages, as will be discussed below.

First, international air travel is saving time, which is a crucial factor for any businesses' success. Let say if managers of Samsung, a Korean cooperation, have to be on business trip abroad, then it would take them far more time than what should have been for air travel. The slow travel, subsequently, will be followed by numerous economic consequences, such as missing important contracts, or late getting hold of what trouble is going on in factory that such managers should visit to make timing guides to counter that trouble.

Another crucial point, which involves international air travel, is that it connects the world. Nowadays, people can, instead of staying in front of TV watching foreign attractions, book air tickets easily and fly to where they want to visit, for example: London's Eye. This, undoubtedly, is much convenient compared with the travel in the past. Plus, international air travel is what our grandparents never dreamt of because it was the privileges for only high-born people.

To sum up, the advantages of international air travel are undeniable and unquestionable. Therefore, in my opinion, it could be a step down for human development if the prohibition of air travel were approved by any law enforcement body in the world.