International effort has been taking the lead in guiding the space developments on the right track

Some people argue that space exploration has had more to do with national pride than international effort. To what extent do you agree with this? How do you think space exploration will change in the future?

Essay:

These days we could have been heard about ground-breaking achievements of space exploration almost every day such as having found water on Mars, new earth-like planets. Many put forth the idea that national pride is the best reward and respect, while others contend that international collaboration is more preferable. To me, I totally agree with the latter and the future of space exploration also is discussed in this essay.

Co-operation between countries plays a vital role in developing space technologies at a breaking neck pace for two below reasons. First of all, greatly contributed and shareable knowledge not only helps scientists avoid squandering valuable time to reinvent the wheel but also puts researchers on the right track to success. Secondly, space experiments always consume a large amount of money, resources and efforts which no individual country, but an international community could afford to pour assets into. Without this collaboration, wasting and lacking of resources is a great hindrance that every individual country must tackle with, which set back the development and success.

On the other hand, a joint development could prevent a space race between superpower nations. During the Cold war period, Eastern and Western Bloc had a tough race for landing astronauts to the Moon which almost pushed the whole world on the brink of new war - the world war 3.

Breakthroughs in material science, the computational power of quantum machines, great achievements in artificial intelligence and the most important warp technology would shape the way humans explore through galaxies in the near future. At that time, we will not only make friends with other species but also new challenging and adventurous horizons await for humans to discover.

In conclusion, international effort has been taking the lead in guiding the space developments on the right track and actualizing our desire to travel through galaxies will be coming soon.