International and or local films - what people prefer to watch?

It is my first attempt to write an essay. Please help me check out!

"Many people prefer to watch foreign films than locally produced films.

Why could this be?

Should governments give more financial support to local film industries?"

Response:

It is true that a lot of young people would likely love to see international movies than their home countries films. There are various reasons for that and local authorities must subsidize their film industries.

It is argued that foreign movies are much more preferable than domestic films, and there are two main reasons for this fact. The first reason is that Hollywood movies could offer variety of kinds with better quality as well as more exciting and interesting. For example, the "Fast and Furious" films series may definitely draw attention of any one who loves adventure and beautiful scenery. In addition, people always want to explore somethings new even via virtual environments. By watching foreign movies, they can both learn and enjoy at the same time. Many young people nowadays listen to international radio channels and watch foreign films to improve their language skills and expand their knowledge about new cultures and customs.

Recognizing that reality, local governments should pay more attention to their film industries to attract domestic audiences. First, movies are not only for entertainment but they are also very educational. Lots of children may understand history of their countries by seeing documentary films that might only be documented in their languages. Secondly, when the local film industries are invested properly, they can possibly provide more and more movies as good as international studios do. Finally, the growing of each small film producer could contribute to the development of the films industries over the world.

In conclusion, even though international films draw billions of young adults, but local governments should back their film industries to offer more options.