Some international student choose American roommates. Others choose students from their own country.

Some international student choose American roommates. Others choose roommates from their own countries. Compare the advantages of having an American roommate with the advantages of having a roommate from your country. Which kind of roommate would you prefer? Why? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Roommates can greatly influence you since they are the people who are going to live alongside you and it is important to choose the right one. While American roommate can help you out in many ways associated with English but in the meantime roommate from your country is the only person who might be able to deeply understand you and your speech. This essay will explore the benefits and some cons of living with a roommate from your country as well as living with an American partner.

I have a strong belief that if you want to possess a high English communication skills and understand more about American culture then American roommate would be the best option for you. By living with this type of roommate, you will have to express properly in English in order to make him understand you, from-time-to-time he will correct your mistakes. In actuality, when it comes to English and no one can do it better than the real native speaker. Aside from having an additional teacher to fix your mistakes all the time, dwelling with American roommate can facilitate the process of understanding about America and its traditions and cultures. The benefits of living with an American roommate are obvious, if you had an experience with American people before, you would be able to adjust to American community faster.

In terms of living with roommate in your country, it actually has some benefits as well. That type of roommate usually will be able to understand you more profoundly since he also possesses the language that you have and sometimes the American roommate cannot understand you completely because it is quite challenging for us to truly and completely express our feeling through the foreign language. Even though, It does not apply to everyone owing to the fact that everyone has different level of English. The result is that living with roommate from your country can provide a better understanding with each other, which is quite crucial when it comes to living together for a long period of time.

All in all, I prefer to live with an American partner due to English and I would like to learn more about America and its traditions. Furthermore, I consider that living with a familiar partner is quite boring.