IELTS Task 2: International tourism brings negative consequences for visited countries.

Hi all,

Please feel free to comment my writing for this prompt:

Many people believe that international tourism is a bad thing for their country. What are the reasons? Solutions to change negative attitudes.

International tourism

There is a concern that international tourism brings negative consequences for visited countries. This essay will analyze several reasons for this belief and suggest the solutions that could be carried out to improve the situation.

One possible cause of the problem is that foreign tourists may accidentally spead severe diseases into the country they visit. A typical example is H1N1 flu virus, which is dangerously spreat due to the travelling of people around the world. Moreover, since the political situation is not quite secured, tourism can be used as a tool for making terrorist attacks. As a result, the security of that country will be threatened. Another reason why international tourism is not a good thing is that the government may too focus on the development of this industry that they take less care of the enviroment. For instance, natural lands are being turned into hotels, resorts and villas as well as forests and oceans are polluted with the garbages left by tourists.

An obvious solution for the government to solve the problem is to tighten security and health controls at airports and docks. The second solution is that the authorities and the government should have policies to limit the amount of garbarge coming from the foreigners. For example, the campains of collecting rubbish on the beach should be held with the participation of foreign visitors. In addition, international tourists must be provided information about traditions and customs of their destination through holiday brochure to help them understand and have right behaviors.

In conclusion, international tourism brings many benefits related to economical development. However, it also causes problems regarding infectious diseases, threatened security and polluted enviroment. The government should take both sides into consideration so that the citizens can be satisfied.