Why international travel became so popular?

Today more people are travelling than ever before.

Why is this the case?

Is it a positive or negative development?

My answer:

travelling is an indispensable part of human life now

In recent years, travelling around cultures has gradually become a prevalent and publicly recognized phenomenon. This increasing popularity of international travel is combination to several factors ,in my point of view is accompanied by considerable benefits.

A number of reason have been put forward for rapidly increasing tourists in the past decades.First of all, people want to get refreshment due to their glowing pressure from workloads from therefore more and more people choose travel as the way of relieving their stress in work. Secondly, It is much easier for people to obtain holidays information than ever before. In the past, the limitation of wealth and cutting-edge technologies inhibited tourisms exposing tourist attractions and advanced societies which are located in far-flung areas or even another countries. However, nowadays, the advanced modern technologies make it very easy to gain knowledge about places of interest all over the world through the Internet.

It is obvious that tourism bring great benefits to not only the host country but also travellers.Firstly, it contribute to the economy of the host country with the money they spend on a wide variety of services, including goods, food, souvenirs, accommodation and travel. To take the France an example. Annually, having a million tourism from overseas visit to see places like Eiffel Tower or old castles along the Lorie valley, which results in a wide range of career opportunities for local communities. Secondly, travelling is a good ways to broadens the horizons of visitors to see the world. For instance, early exposing to advanced societies helps travellers to gain new ways of thinking and behaviour which bring a certain edges on their work and life. Therefore, they are able to attain exceptionally high standards in their career way.

In conclusion, traveling are gradually becoming an indispensable part in human life by this enormous contributions. Furthermore, It seems clearly to me that tourism have certain positive impacts on making man whole.