Less international travel in the future.

Some people point out that there will be less international travel in the future.

Do you think it is a positive or negative trend?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.(can you give individual scores based on criteria?)

Cross-country travelling is quite debatable topic and many people believes that in the upcoming future international travel will become less over the period of time. So, it needs to ascertain whether it would be positive or negative sign for a nation. Well, I am of the both view that it would be positive trend as well as negative trend.

First of all, if inter-country travelling will be less in the near future then it is beneficial for a country as it will help in saving the outflow of domestic currency to other nation. For example, if people go for holiday trip internationally then they end up spending handsome amount on adventure activities, souvenirs etcetera, so it is an indirect loss for the native country to which travellers belong. Moreover, persons who travel abroad much frequently become habitual to adopt the culture of destination country which is not at all good for a nation since it will start losing their culture values gradually.

On the other hand, tourism industry plays a vital role in uplifting the economy. Any country will be able to earn major chunk of income through tourism sector, therefore, if foreigners people will not visit internationally then a country will not be able to earn foreign exchange. Various researches have shown that federal government earns humongous amount of revenue in the form of taxes through international tourism. Furthermore, many sectors which are directly associated with the tourism will have drastic impact on their growth i.e. hospitality sector, entertainment zones etc.

To sum up, I understand that international tourism is integral for a nation by which we can maintain the good relationship with other country and can earn revenue but we should not forget the cultural values of one's own country by visiting other nation.