International travelling brings more advantages than domestic traveling because ...

Hi! This is my Toefl writing task 2, please help me with this essay.

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Traveling plays a crucial part in our lives, for it not only helps us relieve stress but also broadens our horizons. However, whether people should explore their home country or other countries remains controversial. In my opinion, traveling abroad is more beneficial than traveling locally. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will discuss in the following paragraphs.

First of all, it is the best way to learn a new language. Visiting a foreign country provides us with the opportunity to immerse ourselves in their language, which enhances our vocabulary as well as speaking fluency. For instance, last summer, I had a journey to Japan. It was a fascinating experience. Everyone around me speaks Japanese, and almost everything, from the menu in the restaurants, to the instruction signs in libraries or other public places, to the advertising pinned up around towns, is all written in this language. Hence, I have the chance to expand my vocabulary and practice my speaking skills. Having spent a few months in the native country, I no longer find it difficult to express my ideas in Japanese. As a matter of fact, I am now able to communicate clearly and coherently and be confident in my language ability. That is how traveling to a foreign country can benefit us in learning a second or third language.

Second, traveling overseas allows us to explore a variety of cultures around the globe. Not all people on this Earth share the same lifestyle. Each country, each region has its own unique lifestyles. Thus, Stepping foot in foreign lands will open our minds and offer us a different look about the world. For example, my family once had a vacation in Egypt. We gained a great deal of knowledge about their history, people, and traditions. We were surprised to listen to stories about ancient Egypt from local people. In addition, we also participate in many special rituals and interesting festivals, which left me with unforgettable memories. It appears that the cultural barrier is completely removed. The deeper understandings I have of them, the more I admire and appreciate their civilization. That is the reason why it is better for people to travel abroad.

In conclusion, I believe that international travelling brings more advantages than domestic traveling because it creates a perfect environment to study a new language and also helps us explore many exotic cultures around the world.