IELTS Task 2 : The Internet Has Changed Everything

The internet has probably the most significant invention of the last 30 years. Without it, our lives would be completely different. To what you extent do you agree or disagree.

Life in nowadays more easily thanks to the internet. It is the most powerful creation during the last three decades, without it our life will be contrary. And I strongly agree that the internet changes our life.

Long before the internet was found, our society lives closely. They spend much time to talk each other directly, unlike after the internet was created, they more likely to communicate using the internet and avoid the warmth of gathering together. In addition, the crime rate before and after the internet created increased dramatically, because the criminals have another way to accomplish their mission. Another reason is, the internet cause an addiction. There is a high number of the internet users have addicted to the internet, and this is really damaging.

However, the internet has changed everything. At the present time, the internet becomes the first choice when human beings will do anything. Such as studying, the students more likely to open the internet than the book. Some students say that the book was boring. In contrast to the internet, they can find the same information in the book, but different cover. It means that the internet more interesting than the book. Another reason is it change the way people communicate, before internet exists, people more hardly to communicate with one another, but now, people just touch particular place on the hand phone screen or click some button on the computer's keyboard and they will connect with people who they want.

All in all, the internet becomes an essential part of the human being. This life would be different if the internet not found.