IELTS ESSAY: Internet and communication

hello everyone, I am an ielts learner. I need your help, can you correct my essay and give estimated score? thank you!!

Topic: do you agree or disagree with the following statement the internet has destroyed communication among friends and family. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

My essay:

In modern society, the internet has been perhaps the most outstanding innovation in the field of communication. Some claim that the popularity of the internet will lead to damage to their communication skills. However, in my opinion, the internet is just a different way to communicate. I would like to state the benefits of the internet in communication and the difference between the internet and other communicating methods.

First of all, the internet has bought so much convenience to our communication. Compared with the postal service which was used widely decades ago, there are a wide range of services in offering in the internet, such as email, online chatting and messenger services. Moreover most of them are normally free for their users. Therefore, it can be seen that we can communicate in a fraction of second with a friend, who is sitting in the other part of the world.

However, there are definitely some differences between the internet and traditional communication manners, which can contribute to the estrangement between the adolescents and their family. Since people at different ages have different favoured communication manners, it uneasy for those who get accustomed to writing letters to type an email just like a young person does. But this drawback is not the one that could not be deal with. Actually, among the increasing number of internet users in china, there is certain proportion of elderly people.

In conclusion, there is no doubt that the application of the internet will be more and more prevalent, especially in the area of communication. It can be expected that in the visible years, the internet will be the main platform of communication, although it has not been accepted by every person yet.