The internet and its effect on academic learning

University lecturers are now able to put their lecturers on the internet for students to read and so the importance face to face lecturers has been reduced.

Do you believe the use of the internet in formal education is a good idea?

What future effects will the internet have on academic study?

The Effect of the Internet Use on Students

The technology has changed the different ways of studying. One of them is using the internet for holding lecturers without going to the universities. There are mixed ideas about the Internet has a positive influence on the formal education. And the internet will change the style of academic learning.

The internet has changed the style of academic leaning and teaching. The bachelor and postgraduate students do not use as many text book as the students used to do. Because, now students use the internet and the online journals and books for their researches. And for the report they do not give the lecturer hand writing report. They type their final researches. Also in the future, they will just stay in their houses or work places and follow their seminars and lectures with high speed internet. Therefore, they do not speed time on journey from houses to universities.

On the other hand, using the internet has many disadvantages. The communications among the students will be disappeared. Therefore, there will be no information exchanging among these students and they could not evaluate themselves in comparison with other students during a term. So, they do not have huge among of motivation to study hard. Also, studying is a scenery activity which needs considerable time to be alone. If the students do not need to go to the campus, they will face some mental diseases or they will become depressed.

In conclusion, the internet has positive influence on omitted the extra time and money which spend on going to the universities. But, being in the campus can help students to have high level of social connections.