IELTS-T-2: In this internet era, newspapers will soon become a thing of the past

With the rise in popularity of the internet, newspapers will soon become a thing of the past.

Nowadays, the popularity of newspaper has been declined. It is often supposed that the number of newspapers readers is felling down. Although some people consider that it is important to spread massage to mass people, I prefer reading on the websites and I feel that it bring more up-to-date news around the world within a few minutes.

There are numerous reasons for highly demanding portals of news. Public go by online news in order to get instant and breaking news, while print versions contains yesterday's news. In addition, it is convenient, clear and use more technological tools such as video clips or audio clips to present news to the viewers. Thus, it is bringing in vast public acceptance than the printed. Moreover, the internet is more eco-friendly, whereas the production of newspaper are required trees. It means that trees are cutting down for the paper. If we shift our reading habit to online, so we can reduce the paper production. Ultimately fewer trees would be cut down.

Moreover, Reading newspaper is not only a habit but also a culture for many human beings. This cultural habit has declined because of busy life. Being busy, people hardly get time to read the news. So, most of the people prefer to read the main news in their small break period using computing devices. For example, many survey on newspaper reading habits is shown that the more and more people is now reading news on e-paper during their convenient time like many European countries. It is clear that portals allow us to know current issues and back issues within a few minutes and also helps us to update knowledge whenever we want.

To conclude, the reading habits on the internet has been increased as it is user friendly since portal are presenting news according to customers' want. Despite of having positive side of online news, some people are more likely to read news papers because they are used to, I think it will be the thing of the past in the next few decades.

please help me in correcting

~ punctuation

~grammatical accuracy

~ coherence, cohesiveness, lexical skills,

~task responses.