'Internet has exceeded the newspapers demand' - IELTS writing

With the rise in popularity of the internet, newspapers will soon become a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Things have been changed since from twentieth century. Internet plays a vital role in everyone's life. Now days it is hard to live a life without a net connection. On one side, the progress of web is going well while on the other side, the number of newsreaders is getting declined day by day. Personally, I inclined to agree with the views that web has surpasses the newspapers.

Internet is connecting almost all parts of the world. Information has been updated every time. Whether it is a heart breaking or sensational news, we can get in a web within a matter of second. So people prefer to use Internet instead of buying newspapers. As we all know the above features are not presented in newspapers, so a big drawback.

Technology has been improved more and makes the communication faster the ever. Due to the available of cheap smart phones and loads of free mobile applications, the information is retrieved quicker. Like sports, financial rates, top headlines, politics and etc. An important drawback is a newspaper does not give the information in detail but the web in turn illustrates it in detail.

Another reason is, while taking the environment in to consideration. It is time to think of the topic deforestation. The more the papers the more the trees are cut down. So it is better to save trees for our future generations to make them live happy.

In conclusion, I agree that Internet has exceeded the newspapers demand. Though it might be unpleasant to see the absence of newspapers in the future but in turn we will save some trees for our future lives.