Writing Task 2 - Internet invention over the last 30 years

The internet is probably the most significant invention of the last 30 years. Without it, our lives would be completely different.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The advance in technology development has changed the era from industrial to modern revolution, which internet becomes the biggest leap invention next to the computer invention. It also changes the way people do their task. In my opinion, the interne has influenced in how do people do their work as well as the way they communicate.

Every invention not always has benefit to the users, similarly to the internet. The era of internet has closed down several occupational sectors and cause social dilemma among people. Firstly, the postman and the telegraph translator are the two jobs that get replaced by it. Furthermore, social issues related to the internet is often correlate with the children, as they tend to use it unwisely without any guidance.

In contrast, internet has several workers to simplify their tasks, which include archiving and sending their documents between companies and seek the latest information that may help their paperwork. Besides, it also provides the modern communication between people, which improve the efficiency of time and budget. It takes less time to send and receive messages over a long distance and have some online meetings between different companies which are the parts of minimizing the budget and time to communicate through internet. In this manner, the internet has changed the way people do their work compared to the past.

To sum up, the internet does influence the way people do their work, which are simplified their work and improve the communicative necessity. Besides, the discharge of employees in some jobs and social dilemma which commonly effect the children nowadays are the effect of internet.