The internet makes our live completely different - IELTS TASK 2

The internet is probably the most significant invention of the last 30 years. Without it, our lives would be completely different.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Technology invention makes mankind's lives more convenient. The internet is the most popular innovation of the three decades which some people argue that without it their live quite dissimilar. I do agree that networking makes communication easier, although the rising of cyber crime is increasing.

In the past people can connected across the globe only by mail, then it has developed by using phone and know we can do it by the internet. This improvement proves invention in technology gives facilities to humankind especially in correspondence. For instance, people in India can connect directly to their relatives in the Netherlands by using video call from smart phone, sending e-mail and using social networking such as Facebook, Twitter and others only just in a few minutes. As a result people can keep contact more intense to others although they are separated by distance. It is evident that the internet fosters in communication.

However, there is no doubt that the internet also has demerit in human's life such as the rising of cyber crime. In the light of the recent cyber-attacks on bank, health insurers, retailers and other sectors. It's no surprise that everyone is concerned, because of the risk in financial loss or other deceptions. For sample, somebody can hack credit card and use it to purchase. As a result of this, society new a law that can prevent from criminal networking. It is conclude that the internet impact the inclining of cyber crime.

To conclude, although there is a probability that causes the rate of cyber crime is rising, but I agree that the internet makes a significant difference in people's lives, especially to communicate easily. I suggest the Government should in charge to make some rules related to the risk mitigation around cyber security.