"The Internet will never replace traditional course books in schools." How far do you agree on this?

the future of textbooks in education

Over the past five decades, people have witnessed the burgeoning development of the Internet and its ubiquitous spread to a multitude of fields, one of which is markedly education. Nevertheless, in terms of information supply, some individuals assert that the odds are against the Internet's superseding conventional textbooks. Personally, I totally disapprove of such anticipation for the following reasons.

In the first place, with the mind-boggling upsurge in the amount of knowledge nowadays, the restricted quantity of information provided by traditional course books is never sufficient and is likely to be outdated due to sporadic updates. Conversely, the Internet offers both frequently-updated academic lessons and abundant relevant sources that facilitate students' further learning.

Secondly, while conventional school materials show no variety and flexibility in their content presentation, the Internet does such a fabulous job in exposing pupils to a vast array of utilitarian learning websites where lessons are delivered in form of a succinct mind map, a vivid video, and so on. Furthermore, there are a wealth of fascinating games and quizzes available on such sites in order for young learners to make revisions after each lesson. All of these can considerably help in sparking students' interest in studying as well as generating greater productivity of education.

Last but not least, when it comes to compactness, it would be folly to gainsay the fact that Internet-connected phones and computers are far lighter and more close-packed than burdensome textbooks. On top of that, as the production of those course books exacerbates contemporary deforestation, the application of the Internet in education as a source of information provision can undoubtedly assist in forest conservation and ultimately protect the environment for human future accommodation.

In conclusion, with all extraordinary attributes in terms of knowledge supply and environmental preservation, the Internet conspicuously overshadows conventional textbooks and is therefore likely to completely replace them in the near future.