The internet... More useful or more useless? IELTS WRITING TASK 2

The Internet is probably the most significant invention of the last 30 years. Without it, our lives would be completely different.

To what extent do you agree or disagree!

One of the crucial invention of the last 3 decades in the world is the Internet. It has improved people's life easier. This has made a lot of advances until these days. I agree with this notion, because of the Internet, it has helped everyone to do something that is faster and much more convenient. This is the most invention ever. Yet, it has increased dangerous effect such as the one's laziness and many more.

The emergence of the Internet brings a lot of advancement that increased public's life. It is caused by many technology have appeared that produce useful applications. For example, when someone wanted to reserve something, they did not need to go to shops. They could book it wherever they were. Even though they were being at home or office, they could do it. And so that is way, societies are able to commit another activities. Finally, they have more free time. They may continue more important things that they have to work. Living to be more effective than before. There is no doubt that this has simplified society's life in many ways and this would not have been possible without discovery of the Internet.

Apart from these benefits, the Internet also has improved the citizen's laziness. This has similarity thing with those advantages, it is a easiness. Because of that, people sometimes to be lazy one. Consequently, it affected them to be unhealthy person. Afterwards, obesity man can be seen everywhere and for the number, it has rose than before. So that, the person's laziness becomes usual things if they could have facility in their activities.

All in all, the Internet indeed has taken a lot of convenience for better life. However, it also can bring dire effect for health. So, citizens must use the internet wisely. Because it is extremely many merits if they properly apply it.