IELTS Should we invent a new language for people to use for international communication?

Should we invent a new language for people from different countries to use for international communication? Do you think there are more benefits or more problems with it?

Today,the role of English as a global language is indispensable.Some people are of the view that we can introduce a new language for the people to use for international activities.Although this initiative may be a useful way to create new platform that facilitates universal cooperation,I believe it would raise a number of worrying issues.

Admittedly,the availability of a global language can promote international trade and also create new possibilities for the cooperation between countries in other areas without language barriers.By using a common language,people are able to handle cross-cultural communication and build business partnerships. Besides,learning a new language is a effective way to promote individual competitiveness to adapt the present society quickly;thus,under this trend,people who have proficiency in this new language are more likely to find jobs,collect information and travel overseas.

On the other hand, if the world has a dominant language, it may have a damaging effect on cultural diversity and cultural identity, especially for the ethnic minorities.Languages in these countries may suffer from extinction because people should learn it to keep the pace of life with a big burden,resulting to retrogression in their own language cultures.It should also be noted that this innovation would markedly increase the governmental expenditure on creating, publishing and teaching it, so maintaining the main position of English around the world is much more cost-efficient and effective than innovating a brand-new one.

In conclusion, the enormous potential risks of innovating a single international language outweigh the benefits of it.Therefore,Persuading citizens to use existing global language proficiently assists us protecting some minority languages and cultural heritages.