With the invention of the internet, mankind have been benefited in many aspects of their lives

I post my essay on wrong category. I supposed to post this in writing feedback category. (corrected) But I hope you still want to correct my essay.

The internet is probably the most significant invention of the last 30 years. Without it, our lives would be completely different. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

With the invention of the internet, mankind have been benefited in many aspects of their lives such as in education sector, business world, lifestyle and also in terms of communication. These days, humans cannot be separated from the internet. However, sometimes it also causes negative impacts aside from the benefits that are offered by the Internet itself.

Before the internet was invented and became a trend, it is not easy for people to communicate with one another remotely. Thanks to the internet, people can save costs and time to keep being connected to each other by using facebook,twitter, email and so on. In addition, the Internet is also used as an effective media to carry out marketing activity in business. This is evidenced by many online stores that are available on the internet these days. This facility is definitely favorable for both the sellers and the purchasers. In terms of education, the Internet also provides a very significant transformation. Students can use media such as google and wikipedia to get useful information as reference.

Standing in contrast, there are also the drawbacks of the internet for the society. People tend to depend on the internet too much. They spend much time on social networks instead of in the real world. Another dire effect of internet is netizen are prone to become the objects of cyber crime. So, the users of internet have to defend themselves from being victims of online scams, fraud, identity theft, cyberbullying and other risks.

To conclude, the existence of the internet greatly causes many changes in the way of people life. Every the positive benefit of the Internet is very helpful in human life, although there are still some flaws. However, these deficiencies can be prevented and avoided if people be more careful and use the internet for good purposes only.