Which of the inventions in the twenty-first century has been the most significant for the world? Why

Covid-19 vaccine

In this day and age, the worst enemies in the World are the virus, cause they are not visible, unknown and dangerous.

For example, since 2020, we have been fighting against a virus called Covid-19, that it took almost 100000 deaths only in Italy.

since its apperance, every country have been trying to make a vaccine in order to stop spreading this outbreak.

Fortunately, a chemist farm, located in the UK, made a vaccine.

It is an important discovery for several reasons:

First of all, to safe our health. Many people contracted the sickness so the National Health System NHS has been overwhelmed.

Early, IN March and IN April in 2020, we were in darkness, it was very difficult to take under control this virus, we had almost 800 deaths per day.

Several laboratories and universities, such as Pfizer, Moderna, Oxford University and so on, worked to find a vaccine.

Secondly, to safe our economy. Government decided to start a National lockdown, consequently, every no essential shops and offices must have been closed and nobodies mustn't have gone out from home without permission, that to avoid gathering of people and to spread the virus. It was a financial disaster for many families and activities.

Thirdly, to save the human race. In my book, although we have had the other pandemics in the past, for example, Malaria, Cholera, SARS , Spanish flu and ADIS, we survived, but, if the virus should carry on spreading among people without vaccine, human race will disappear .

Thus, it is fair to conclude that we must rather make medical research (to fight the other sickness) than make weapons.