IELTS2: Inventors vs Doctors - both professions have the same significant role in people's lives.

Inventors are not as important to society as doctors. To what extent do you agree whit this statement?

_____________________________________________________________

Inventors and doctors have major influence in human's life. However, there is an argument that doctors are more important than inventors. Responding this statement, I strongly believe that the inventors are as essential as doctors to community.

It is no doubt that doctor takes an important role in society. Thus, all members of community can experience the benefit of doctor's services directly. Doctors support the quality of life by providing the opportunity to have a healthier life, to survive from diseases, and to live longer. In a surgery, for instance, a doctor is a person who leads and determines the surgery whether it run successfully or not. By doing the surgery, the doctor can help people to get rid of their illness. Without them, there are so many patients that loss hope to have better future.

Nevertheless, inventors also give benefits for people. They create some new inventions which can also improve the quality of life and make people's works easier than before. Wright Brothers, for example, invented a new, basic flying machine which now has been improved to be an airplane that can bring many passengers to their destinations trough the sky. Due to their invention, people can go to anywhere effectively. It is clear that the existence of inventors in society is very essential for people themselves.

To sum up, it is evident that both jobs have the same significant role in humans' lives. Although some inventors are not as famous as doctors and experience a lot of failures in their life, people should respect them.