IELTS 2: Inventors are not so essential to society as doctors who save people's lives

Inventors are not as important to society as doctors. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

It has been believed that the role of inventors for societies' welfare is not essential as the role of doctors. While other people reckon that doctors have more important role for citizens' interest like inhale the citizen having a hard disease, I tend to argue this notion since many human case is still needed to be developed by inventors these days.

Needless to say, the vital role of doctor for societies cannot be noticed since humans tend to vulnerable gets a severe disease, affected by a bad lifestyle showed by citizens. For example, a cancer, leukemia, and hurt disease are the considerable case faced by human nowadays. Without doctors, the human expectation to live longer is impossible. Regarding to this notion, there is no doubt that the role of doctors is more critical for inhabitant's better life.

However, what is described above is not truly true since many human's issues having been a mystery are not overcome yet. Case in point, cancer and hurt disease is the remarkable killer for human lives and there is still not efficacious method or medicine to tackle this illness. An invention surely is needed to hold so that any solution can be achieved in the future. Aside from that, an invention in human diet also is required to develop due to the fact that many harsh illnesses are coming from food consumed by human.

To sum up, basically doctors have a critical role for the social interest of human like helping the sufferer of a severe disease to get a hope in living longer, However, I tend to argue that the role of inventors are more indispensable for human lives, since many human cases remain mysterious.