Invest more resources in young people

"The best way for a nation to prepare for the future is to invest more resources in its young people. How true do you think about it? What are the best ways to spend these resources?"

Young generation has a say in the destiny of a nation. While I agree that they should be largely invested, I personally think that this uncertainly guarantees the long - term development of a country.

On the one hand, nurturing young generation well could be a feasible investment for the future. The young are often equipped with updated technology, being creative and enthusiastic. Therefore, they would easily to come up with new innovative ideas to heighten productivity of organizations. A country which pours money into the young could gain back high - skilled labor for years to come, making contribution to the sustainable development of the nation.

However, I would argue that this way might have several risks if governments do not wisely invest in the young. Owing to being too young, they sometimes could be disoriented in their career paths. For example, if governments grant scholarships for distinguished students to study medication, but some of them later turn out to pursue their passions of working in other fields, like photographing or being a socialist; this would be a waste of money and effort.

To prepare for the future in the best way, I would offer a suggestion that governments should invest resources in right subjects and emphasize on orienting students' future career. For example, before granting scholarships to outstanding students, universities or colleges should value their sense of purpose to make sure that they are investing in right potential talents. Also, there should be more job orientation workshops, guiding students to find out their passions early in life to avoid wasteful investments.

In conclusion, young generation deserves to be most invested for the sake of the growth of a nation, but this policy should go hand - in - hand with career orientation for them.