Investing in preventative measures instead of letting disease happen and then trying to cure

prevention is better than cure

I extremely support the idea of investing in presentative measures instead of letting disease happen and then trying to cure.

Researching and treating will definitely cost too much money. We have to spend a huge amount of money on finding therapy or treatment for the disease. Besides, we also pay for solving related issues which is inevitable such as : financial recession, rasing number of unemployments...... There are always potential issues that we can compute exactly, once it happened we have no choice but to face it which will cost lots of money. In any pandemic, time is not on our side ,if a person got sick , the number of cases and death toll will grow exponentially.

Implementing preventative measures is more likely to success in fighting disease. The infection capability of disease is extremely hight,once it broke out, we will virtually fail to control the local epidemic , let alone global pandemic. It would be far easier when we focus on prevention. Everyone can contribute to drive back the disease by very simple action. For instance : practicing social distancing, wearing face mask, washing hands frequently others .

In conclusion, people should comply with presentative rules to keep themselves from disease , sometimes overcaution is necessary.