Essay about issue of the crime punishment - evaluation of the guilt

Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and motivation for committing it, should be taken into account when deciding the punishment.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The large number of inhabitants agree that every type of crime has to get punishment directly, while others believe that the criminal sentence must consider the other factors influencing the crime. This essay will discuss both views.

Nowadays, the amount of crime has increased and thus most people are not able to live in peaceful situation. Consequently, most of them convince that the government must punish people committing in criminal activity. For instance, a person robbing a house and killing the owner of the house should get a severe sentence such as prison sentence along the life or death punishment. The simple reason is to emerge the wary effect to other criminals. As the result, most of them think that it is able to have immense possibility to reduce the crime amount and to provide peace life for the society.

On the other hand, many believe that the sentence is able to be given after the authority has done the deep investigation to know the other factors influencing people to commit the crime. For example, pick pockets are able to get amnesty when they have a strong reason why they are involved in the stealing activity such us to maintain their life as they live in poor condition or someone has forced them to do it. It pertains to human right as well since every person has the same right to get protection in front of the law.

All in all, several people state that the punishment has to be given as soon as possible, while many think that the sentence must wait until the account of crime has been met. However, I personally believe that the criminals are supposed to get sentence as soon as possible because it is able to maintain a good situation in society. It is imperative that the government has to arrange the policy to regulate this case wisely.