The issue of the increasing crime rate has presented itself as a vital challenge in this day and age

Causes and solution for the rise of criminal activity

Each year, the crime rate increases. What are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the recent past, the issue of the increasing crime rate has presented itself as a vital challenge in this day and age. This essay will examine the main causes of the rising crime level and possible solutions to this problem.

The two main causes of the upward trend of crime are the thrive of nationalism and the deteriorating living conditions of impoverished people. Some people might have more stereotypes and biases while confronting another foreign culture due to globalization. Instead of respecting, they attempt to insult and even attack others which are viewed as villainous enemies to their race or nation. For instance, it is reported that there is an increasing number of immigrants from the Middle East are under attack by residents in East Germany. Also, the worsen circumstances make poor people have no choice but to commit the crime to live on. More inhabitants, for example, who live in slums in Africa help smugglers to traffic drugs and illegal weapons to maintain their livelihood. Because of these aforementioned causes, the crime level keeps going up.

Several possible solutions to this problem are offering multiple courses about learning other cultures and improving social welfare policies. By providing multicultural courses such as how to cook Syrian traditional cousins or sharing various institutions from Mexico, we could replace xenophobia with respect and empathy in people's mind. Moreover, the next step in fighting rising crime percentage is passing more bills to improve social welfare such as providing employment guaranty, extra allowance, and job insurance. This way, governments could improve the living environment for people in need and retard the steady growth of crime effectively.

In conclusion, the spread of nationalism and degenerating living circumstances of the needy contribute to an upward trend in criminal activity. However, we can significantly lessen this problem by providing multicultural courses and legislating more social policies to help impoverished people.