GRE Issue Essay; All nations should help support the development of a global university

Issue11: "All nations should help support the development of a global university designed to engage students in the process of solving the world's most persistent social problems."

Speaker claims that establishment of a global university will help to solve the world's most persistent social problems. However, such university posses certain risk that all participating countries must be careful about.

According to my perception, global university will bring together the people from varying culture under the same roof. This would lead to use the best minds of the world for solving world's problem. It is always good to work with a team having different skills and culture. Such varying team development is like integrating whole world's values under the single name. It may establish peace in world and people's horizon will get broad for the world as a whole.

While establishing global university several issues may arise. First issue could be the syllabi that will be taught in global schools. As it is global university, syllabi need to be designed in such a way that it would serve interest of each country. Some nations which are developed may compel to put forward the content which would be beneficiary for its own country. Global university can deliver best global competing students. Quality of such student would be very high and globally they will be recognized with honor. In contrast, global university will cause high competition among its students.

To sum up, speaker's assertion that "establishment of a global university will help to solve world's most persistent social problems" would sound right provided that interest of every individual country is preserved.