GRE - Issue task - People should undertake risky action only after they consider its consequences.

People should undertake risky action only after they have carefully considered its consequences.

Risky action, by definition, is that which it has the possibility that people might not achieve what they expect undertaking certain actions. While proponents of the view believe that the higher the risk higher the return, applying such case in the stock market, others believe people need to be judicious whenever they attempts to hold any risky action. For several reasons, I believe people need to have full evaluation of the consequences of any impetuous action before being taken.

To begin with, there is a big difference in knowing the probable consequences or completely unknowing of the consequences. If any consequences are anticipated before taking any actions, person may have chances to be prepared in case of unfavorable results. But if not, there would be no chance to cover up such unfavorable results, and it is likely that the one might have difficulty overcoming such unexpected results.

Also, by being judicious in making decisions for any risky actions, person may come up with actions which might reduce the likely of being risky. For example, if I were to enter graduate school in the States, but have not prepared for the GRE (it is quite risky to take the test unprepared), I have to consider the consequences of receiving very low score, and not get accepted to any schools. Then, carefully considering for other options, I might decide to choose school where GRE score is not required (probably in Europe or Asia). In this case, I would not end up in getting not admitted to the graduate school, but as an alternative, enter to graduate school in Europe or Asia.

In sum, considering for the consequences before taking any impetuous action is very important, because then, one can be prepared for unfavorable consequences, or come up with other actions that might give positive consequences. However, such actions may not give any ingenious consequences, since such ingenious are driven from some risk.

This is my first time writing Issue task. This task has specific guidelines to write a response in which extent to I agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain reasoning for position i take. Also, describe the specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be adventageous and explain how these examples shape your position