The issue whether punishments for crime should be fixed to judge each crime individually or not

Essay about discussing both views and giving own opinion

Hi, here my essay about "Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment. Discussing both views and giving your opinion." Can you give me some feedback? Thanks.

It is widely known that crime has been arousing people around the world's concern. As a matter of fact, it is a controversial issue of whether punishments for crime should be fixed to judge each crime individually or not. Therefore, the objecting of the following essay is to elaborate both conflicting views. As far as I am concerned, I side with the former statement.

There is no denying that fixed punishments to different sorts of crime are the profound contribution to reducing criminals due to a variety of reasons. Firstly, by enacting the fixed laws in order that criminals committing in the same kind of crime can be treated equally, people from the power can advance a better society with a fair justice system. In other words, it, thus, is capable of ensuring that any criminals will neither be discriminated nor get offended by the public. Another point which should be cited is that a strict fixed punishment plays an indispensable role in giving a deterrent in turning a would-be offender due to the heavy general penalty for a specialized crime. Above all else, it is essential for any judges to detect the criminals in the more efficient approach with distinct precise penalizing each crime. As a result, fixed penalties benefits in a diversity of aspects.

Having said that, the arguments provided above can also be considered from the opposite angle, the decision of sentencing criminals is aligned with specific circumstances hidden behind. As a justification, the primary one is the humankind. In simple terms, in some cases that the crime has not been done in an attempt or the culprit is not the real wrongdoer or investigated in depth. For instance, rebellious youngster mostly committing in crime in terms of heavy educational burdens or being enticed by other criminals, and the laws with the tougher investigation into motivation and individual will give the offenders incentive to back to life. After all, the given view also has advantages.

In conclusion, there are both aspects considered with diverse merits and causes. Nevertheless, I strongly stay a notion on a view of fixed punishments for a single type of crime.