IELTS TASK 2 : Today's issue is a technology addiction.

QUESTION : Over reliance on modern technology means that people are falling to learn, or more forgetting, many basic skills.

To what extent is this true? Are people becoming so reliant on modern technology that they are no longer able to do some things without it?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Today's issue is a technology addict. Over the last 50 years, to use of computer technology has been increasing in modern society. Almost everything is done with a help of a modern technology, so people are less likely to want to learn or carry out the same thing. This is utterly true, since technology brings human to automatic and instant lifestyle. Yet, I would disagree, because this reliance Encourages innovation and creativity.

Apparently modern technology drives people more enjoyable, since they are influenced by automation and instance of modern technology. For instance, mobile phone has been used by someone to communicate each other 24 hours a day, so that he need not visit someone who is talking with. Just imagine, if he goes there, it will spend much time, power, and money. As a result, people are capable of conducting other activities. From this, It is clear that the way of people live look simple by modern technology.

However, some argue that thanks to reliance on development of technology, human can make more innovation and creativity. Since technology is challenging, it sparks the brain to work to its full potential. In the past, it used to be very difficult to start a business, one had to have lots of capital and they even had limited access to business information. Today, it is very easy to start a business while at home. For example, kickstarter.com which helps creative people get funds for their projects through crowd funding. On this platform, creative developers post projects seeking for funding from the community, this helps them generate lots of cash for their good ideas which latter leads to creation of new Jobs.

The aforementioned evidence shows that modern technology makes everything instant. In addition, it is stated that more innovation and creativity will be created easily. As seen, both views introduce merits and demerits. It is imperative that other consequences should be taken into consideration.