The issue of what should young people do directly after graduation from high school.

Some suggest that young people should take a job for a few years between school and university. Discuss what the advantages and disadvantages might be for people who do this.

There are several pros and cons toward the issue of what should young people do directly after graduated from high school. Some people prompt adolescent to take a job for a few years before applying university. In my point of view, it is better for the youth graduated recently to focus on their education rather than to get a job.

The viewpoints that agree to the statement think the experience that adolescent obtained by working before continuing study is greater. However, the only good impact comes from this stand are the experience of earning money. In addition, there is another possibility advantage by working before continuing college is the salary can be used to fund their education if they can manage it well.

Meanwhile, there are several drawbacks for adolescent obtained by working before continuing study. First, they will potentially become lazy to continue their education because they already earn money. Second, they waste their time by working at young age and having small income. The objective of getting higher education is to earn more money. The lower the education they have, the lower the salary they get. Third, it will be very pity for them to attain inappropriate job because their high school academic title will not fit to run some fancy positions. It is a general fact that almost every company looking for the employees who have degree.

All in all, I completely disagree to the stand who suggests young people should take a job for a few years between school and university because the disadvantage of taking this option is preponderant. However, the adolescent can reach more experiences and potentially get reasonable income after having a degree.