Nowadays, issues of crowded roads and chemical emissions make countries alarmed

Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

What other measures do you think might be effective?

Nowadays, issues of crowded roads and chemical emissions make countries should have method to solve these issues. Some people saying with increasing the price of petrol can give the best solution. I tend to disagree with the statement because there are several methods to solve these issues.

In modern era, most of people have private transportation, such as cars and motorcycles. There are using vehicles to go to office, school or going to one place to holiday. They thing it is good choice because with less price of petrol they can go with family by comfortable vehicle. For instance, in Indonesia government subsidy price of petrol and all of level of societies can buy petrol subsidy. As a result, many people use their transportation and it makes crowded roads in several spots. Also, it can cause a low fresh air for pedestrian who walk near of street. So, with increasing price of petrol can make people to choose public transportation to do daily activities in outside. Because they feel that it is more expensive than before.

In the other hand, there are several methods to solve this issue. For instance, the government should be improving facilities of public transportation, such as in Indonesia. It has good facilities in a train, for example clean toilet, hygiene canteen, and comfortable sofa for passengers. As a result, many people interest to use a train for avoid crowded roads. It can be the best way to decrease the number of transportation in road and chemical emission. Besides that, also Indonesian government have 3 in 1 rule in several spots in Jakarta. It can be good alternative to solve this issue. Because, in fact after this rule happen the number of private transportation is lower than before.

All in all, rise of petrol price is not the best alternative to solve crowded road and pollution issues because not all of people have high financial. But, with improvement several facilities in public transportation can be the best choice to decrease these issues. I believe government have a good method to end this problem.