Many items can be purchased on the Internet which is gradually becoming more popular than ever

iELTS TASK2: SHOPPING ONLINE

Topic: Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular.

Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the fact that things such as book, air tickets and groceries can be purchased on the Internet is gradually becoming more popular than ever. In my opinion, shopping in this way do not bring about benefits that can outweigh its drawbacks.

On the one hand, shopping online is very convenient for everyone, especially office workers who do not have much time to spend on wandering in the supermarkets or anywhere else. With the development of technologies, we now can order anything we need on the Internet and the salers will have shippers to take what you buy right away to your place. For example, in the COVID-19 period and people are in isolation, we can not go out to buy food or groceries, then shopping online is probably the way for us to survive through this term. Therefore, it is a good new trend to go shopping online at this time.

On the other hand, what you buy online are usually not as good as you expected. 75% of the received products do not meet the standards that the real ones have. For personal reasons, uncertain shops deceive us with their goods' perfect images which will make online shoppers irreluctant to buy them. For instance, there are many hilarious posts on Facebook of people who have bought uncertificated stuffs and it results in dissappointment and waste of time and money. On account of this fact, shopping online despite being a good trend is still a such a new part of lifestyle that hardly can we adapt to before the government makes any laws against scams and Internet criminals.

In a nutshell, shopping online's disadvantages cannot outweigh its advantages at this time due to some proper reasons but one day, it will.